Club Dinner and Awards Night 2018

Sixty eight members and guests enjoyed the annual Club Dinner and Awards night.
Live music from “Bike Oil”, who made a return appearance and plenty of raffle prizes.

Thanks to Peter Reed for organising, he is now taking names for the Christmas lunch on Sunday 16th December : [email protected]

This years award winners were:

Most improved rider Paul Robson
Club TT series (Road Bike) Nick Weddle
Club TT series (vets) Paul Robson
Club TT series (Main Comp) Lee Statham
Senior Road Race Champion Nick Weddle
Hill Climb Champion (Vets) Anthony Burrell
Cyclo Cross V40+ Dave Stevens
Cyclo Cross V50+ Peter Searle
Hill Climb Champion (Senior Men) Nick Weddle
Mile Eater competition Dave Penny
10 mile champion Colin Humphrey
25 mile champion Lee Statham
50 mile champion Lee Statham
100 mile champion Dave Penny
Vets BAR Paul Robson
Senior BAR Lee Statham
Jack Trusty Henning Saelzer
Bryan Ferry Award Dave Cummins